IAC people


Gill Haworth

Chief Executive of IAC

Satwinder Sandhu


Baroness Sally Hamwee


Barbara Hudson (Chair)
Ana Ansell
David Gray (Treasurer)
James McDougall
Frances Petterson
Katherine Samwell Smith
Gabrielle Shaw
Nick Sieve

Our Staff Team

IAC’s staff is led by the Chief Executive and Leadership Team which includes the Operations Director and Finance Director. The team are supported by four Adoption Managers, Senior Practitioners and Family Finders, as well as by a well-resourced administrative team.

In addition the agency employs Sessional Social Workers, Advisors and Trainers. All IAC Advisors and Social Workers and most of the trainers are adoption practitioners who bring diverse perspectives to the organisation. Some also have a personal connection to adoption.

Our Board of Trustees and staff team are assisted by an Advisory Panel which offers specialist expertise on matters such as adoption, notarisation and immigration law, counselling, child health and development, after adoption support, parliament and finance.

The staff team are always interested to receive comments and suggestions about the IAC services and to download our leaflet Comments, Complaints and Compliments.